November 21, 2011

SP and BJP declare War against Mayawati Govt

The Samajwadi Party (SP) and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) have declared a war against the Mayawati government in Uttar Pradesh by planning no-confidence motion in the assembly.

Both parties have given a notice to Uttar Pradesh Assembly Speaker Sukhadeo Rabjbhar to bring the no-confidence motion in the Winter session of the assembly that begins today.

Over 40 BSP MLAs may go against Mayawati, as they have been denied tickets for the upcoming assembly elections.

The SP and BJP MLAs created a ruckus inside the Assembly, forcing the Speaker to adjourn the House till 12:20 PM.

In the 403-member Uttar Pradesh Assembly, the BSP has 221 MLAs. The Samajwadi Party has 88, while the BJP has 48 MLAs. The Congress Party has just 20 MLAs.

No comments:

Post a Comment